رسالتنا إلى المجتمع

مجتمع بروفيدنس الأعزاء ،

نيابة عن الفرق في إدارة التعليم في رود آيلاند (RIDE) ومنطقة مدارس بروفيدنس العامة (PPSD) ، نعرب عن امتناننا العميق لإيمان المجتمع وشراكتنا في عملنا لخدمة الطلاب وأسر بروفيدنس.

على مدار العام الماضي ، رفضنا بشكل جماعي قبول عقود من التوقعات المنخفضة لطلابنا ، وبدلاً من ذلك وضعنا رؤية للتميز نعرف أن طلابنا يمكنهم تحقيقها. لقد بذلنا جهودًا متضافرة لإجراء تغييرات تستجيب مباشرة لطلب المجتمع وترتكز على ما نعلم أنه سيحسن نتائج الطلاب. يلخص هذا التقرير الكثير من هذا العمل.

نحن نعلم أن الاستثمارات في المناهج ، والتكنولوجيا ، والموظفين المحترفين ، والمرافق هي لبنات بناء أساسية للتغيير الدائم. لكن الحافز لهذا التغيير هو رفع التوقعات باستمرار لجميع الذين لديهم حصة في مدارس بروفيدنس. يمكن لطلابنا فعل المزيد. يمكن لمعلمينا أن يفعلوا أكثر من ذلك بكثير. يمكن لقادة مدرستنا أن يفعلوا أكثر من ذلك بكثير. معًا ، يمكننا جميعًا - ويجب علينا - بذل المزيد من الجهد للوفاء بالوعد لمجتمعنا وطلابنا.

من اليوم الذي بدأنا فيه هذا العمل - 1 نوفمبر 2019 - لقد تحدينا أنفسنا وفرقنا ومدينتنا وولايتنا لبذل المزيد من أجل أطفالنا ، حتى يتمكنوا من النجاح ويمكننا تقديم مثال للأمة بأكملها لتتبعه . نتطلع إلى تعاون مستمر حيث يتحول PPSD إلى منطقة مدرسية حضرية نموذجية مع توقعات عالية للجميع ، ومباني مدرسية حديثة ، وفصول دراسية مجهزة بأدوات تعليمية عالمية المستوى ، ومعلمين مستعدين جيدًا ، وعائلات تشارك بشكل كامل في تعلم أطفالهم.

طوال هذا العام المليء بالتحديات ، كان أبطالنا هم طلاب العناية الإلهية وعائلاتهم ومعلمونا ومساعدونا وجميع داعمينا في المجتمع. كان دور المجتمع ، بما في ذلك العمل المتفاني للمجلس الاستشاري للآباء (PAC) وأعضاء فريق التصميم المجتمعي (CDT) ، ضروريًا وسيظل ضروريًا لإنطلاق هذا العمل على أرض الواقع وبناء الزخم.

في عام 2020 ، أثبتنا أنه يمكننا فعل أي شيء من خلال العمل معًا. نتطلع إلى عمل المزيد في السنوات القادمة.

مع فائق الاحترام

أنجليكا إنفانتي جرين
مفوض التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي

هاريسون بيترز
مشرف الدولة للتحول

Our Message to the Community

Dear Providence Community,

On behalf of the teams at the Rhode Island Department of Education (RIDE) and Providence Public School District (PPSD), we express our profound gratitude for the community’s faith and partnership in our work to serve the students and families of Providence.

Over the past year, we have collectively refused to accept the decades of low expectations for our students, and instead set forth a vision of excellence we know our students can achieve. We have made a concerted effort to make changes that both respond directly to community demand and are grounded in what we know will improve student outcomes. This report outlines much of that work.

We know that investments in curriculum, technology, professional staff, and facilities are critical building blocks to lasting change. But the catalyst for that change is constantly raising expectations for all who have a stake in the Providence schools. Our students can do much more. Our teachers can do much more. Our school leaders can do much more. Together, we all can – and must – do more to deliver on the promise to our community and our students.

From the day we began this work – November 1, 2019 – we have challenged ourselves, our teams, and our city and state to do more for our kids, so that they can succeed and we can offer an example for the entire nation to follow. We look forward to a continued collaboration as PPSD transforms into a model urban school district with high expectations for all, modern school buildings, classrooms equipped with world-class learning tools, well-prepared teachers, and families fully engaged in their children’s learning.

Throughout this challenging year, our heroes have been the Providence students, their families, our teachers, teacher assistants, and all our supporters in the community. The community’s role, including the dedicated work of the Parent Advisory Council (PAC) and our Community Design Team (CDT) members, has been and will remain essential to getting this work off the ground and building momentum.

In 2020, we have proven that we can do anything by working together. We look forward to doing even more in the years to come.

With utmost respect,

Angélica Infante-Green
Commissioner of Elementary and Secondary Education

Harrison Peters
State Turnaround Superintendent